Day 7 - Middletown, MD


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Frederick
June 23rd 2020
Published: June 24th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Up at 5:30 and out the door with my walking-partner, my son-in-law Todd Edwards. Michelle runs every morning (I am so proud of her). It was eerily foggy this morning, but that didn't deter us. As we climbed up to the edge of a ridge, we saw deer in between the trees, including an albino deer that frequents the hills here in Braddock Heights! I got my camera out too late, but will be keeping my eyes open and camera ready for the next time.



Both Michelle and Todd work from home in their respective offices. Michelle has a little aquarium in her office where baby snails were just born. They are so tiny! John and I kept busy on this cloudy and gray morning with a couple of games of Sequence. We have that big old pool calling our name, once the sun decides to grace us with it's presence.



The boys and I went swimming this afternoon in this gorgeous pool and then chilled in the pavilion until Michelle and Todd could join us after work! This evening I walked to get in my 10,000 plus steps and saw a Momma deer and her tiny, adorable baby.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Sun burning through the fog Sun burning through the fog
Sun burning through the fog

In the hills of Western Maryland


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb