A Memorable Weekend


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine
August 13th 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Boothbay Harbor




This past weekend was quite exciting. My cousin Christina got married in Boothbay Harbor Maine, so there was a gathering for the weekend, where I got to see my family and spend time with them.
It was very nice. We arrived in the afternoon on Thursday, and checked into our hotel, which was a very nice hotel. It was very old, and was (what I hear) one of the oldest log cabins in Maine. Most of our family was staying there with us, in different room’s right down the hall. A few of the pictures are from there, playing guitar, etc.

Cabbage Island



Everyone met up at the docks in the afternoon, and we took a boat to Cabbage Island for a Lobster Bake. It was a very small island, but had a playing area with a horseshoe pit, volleyball net, etc. Inside, many tables were set up (of course we have a huge family). After some time, everyone took turns going down to pick up our lobsters from the fire pit. I'm allergic so I had chicken of course. But it was a feast none the less.

The Wedding



The wedding was
MomMomMom

With the Kids
very nice. Matt and I played some music during the ceremony. Christina's husband sang a song which Matt and I learned. He did quite well I have to say considering he had very little time to practice with us.
The reception was the best part of course. I still can’t get over the food. We had Fillet Minion with Swordfish, Mashed Potato, Veggies, etc. Anyway, the reception was very nice and it will surely be memorable. Afterwards, Matt and I drove back seeing how I had to work the next day.

Atlantic City New Jersey



After I got out of work on Saturday, Matt and I picked up Chris and we drove the 9 hour drive to Jersey where we met up with Wes. I hadn't seen Wes since he picked me up at the airport in Boston when I arrived from New Zealand. So it was nice to spend some time with him.
On Monday we drove to Atlantic City to gamble a little bit. Matt came in 3rd in a tournament and he made $616. Of course, we lost a bit on the cash tables, but I think he still made more than he lost...unlike me.
The girlsThe girlsThe girls

Alyssa Kate and Natalie


Anyway, it was a very tiring weekend. I am even a little sick from the whole thing...but it was fun.



Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Dave BoudreauDave Boudreau
Dave Boudreau

With Family
MeMe
Me

With Siblings
KatieKatie
Katie

With Olivia and Alyssa
KateKate
Kate

With Cora and Mom
MeMe
Me

With the Bros
Uncle MarkUncle Mark
Uncle Mark

With the Girls


Tot: 0.304s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb