Foods, Creepy Mansion, Shopping and a Speakeasy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Portland
November 18th 2023
Published: January 10th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Bread and FriendsBread and FriendsBread and Friends

Everything Pull Apart
Today we did not have any plans in Portland so we decided to sleep in and then we headed over to “Bread and Friends,” for brunch. We tried their smoked maple rosemary latte and five spice miso caramel latte, everything pull apart, and crispy red bliss potatoes. Everything was delicious and worth the wait in line for a table.



After brunch Renata and I headed over to check out the creepy Victoria Mansion before we all decided to spend our last day doing last-minute souvenir shopping.



We ended our day at a portside restaurant called “The Porthole” where I tried my last Maine Lobster Roll in Portland .



Renata and I then headed over to “Lincolns,” our first speakeasy experience. The entrance looked kind of questionable but once inside we were greeted by the staff who carded us. Luckily, I had my Ontario driver’s license with me. The drinks were super cheap at $5.00. I savoured my 5 dollar drink before Renata and I headed back to the hotel.



So that marked the end of our trip to Portland, Maine. I wonder where our next trip will be. Until then!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Bread and FriendsBread and Friends
Bread and Friends

Almond Crossant, Crispy Red Bliss Potatoes and Maple Rosemary Latte
Bread and FriendsBread and Friends
Bread and Friends

Crispy Red Bliss Potatoes


Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.1062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb