The Stories


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine » Orono
January 29th 2008
Published: January 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi, my name is Beast. I am a 1996 Dodge Caravan currently just shy of 165,000 miles. The stories to come are about my journies and adventures with Kaitlyn, my human. Here is a little more about myself. To Kaitlyn I am her "car", her yacht, her home. I may no longer function as the standard minivan, hauling the kids from place to place. Although there was the time for that too, I have been in Kaitlyn's family since 1998! Kaitlyn and I devised a plan for life of the road. First thing to go was the seats, then Kaitlyn built a sleeping system in back and was able to store all her gear below. And the bed is a pull out with the option for two people. The roof rack can carry six sea kayaks and has done so plenty, and I think I can always smell neoprene even in the dead of winter.

I just I should give you a little information about my Kaitlyn. She is an adventurer, a teacher, and a lover of wilderness. There is no telling where we might be headed each weekend. Winter sends us to the mountains, summer means ocean, spring is spent on rivers. She tries to take good care of me, as I do for her. I give her credit for I know I am no longer as easy to care for as I was. Anyways, she is a sea kayak guide and telemark skier. And when she really gets driving we go for hours!

Twice we have traveled all the way to North Carolina, and well all over around there, down to Georgia to pick up boats, over to Asheville to play! The real adventure is coming soon however, in May she will graduate from University of Maine and there is no telling where we might go from there!

I hope you enjoy the stories of our travels and the adventures of life

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb