Four States In One Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana
February 24th 2019
Published: February 25th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


blog 02-24-19 Four States Today!

I got all prepared to leave at night so you'd think that leaving on time would be easy, not. I was confused by the time change because FL is in eastern time and Alabama is in central time and my phone must have been pinging off the Alabama tower. So you'd think I'd be early but I was just confused. Don't get old, I'll blame it on that.

The time was important because I was going to meet my cousin's daughter Ellie in Mobile about 1 1/2 hrs away. She is a marine biologist working in and around Mobile Bay. Not only a huge port but equally large estuary with 5 rivers emptying into it. Use paper straws!

We did get together and had a delightful lunch at Cracker Barrel eating comfort food. She is so excited about her job and excited about what the future holds. Always an adventure.

After we parted I headed west on 10 to eventually meet up with interstate 12. I had reservations at a campground in Livingston, LA and reached my goal about 4:45. The sun was delightful and the temperature about 72 so I walked Watson to the other end of the campground to the dog park where he could run off leash. He got the ball a few times and it seemed he had enough after about 20 min so we went back and settle in for the night.

The record for today was that I traveled in 4 states in one day. Florida, Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana.

NO pictures with this blog just a map.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb