08 Liggetts Artwork in Mullinville KS


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Mullinville
October 1st 2008
Published: October 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Mullinville KS


Most of these blogs are about trips I have taken with my Harley Davidson Sportster. A 2005 883cc Low model I have travelled the US with it. It makes travel much cheaper as it gets 50MPG, but anyway this is a day trip I took from KC on a Wednesday. I had been wanting to get back to Greensburg but just hadn't made it so I decided to do it the first decent day that I could get off.


So in 2007 I ran through Greensburg KS and Mullinville KS on the way home from Colorado. I stopped and took pictures of these whirly gigs that were located along the highway (hwy 54). They were labeled as KANZA ART and I wrote a blog just about them 07 Kanza Art. Well this year I headed out to go see Greensburg and see what changes had happened. While there it made sense to head on out to Ford KS and pick up that for the presidential race our HOG chapter is having. On the way instead of continuing on hwy 54 I had to turn off on to hwy 400. So like 3 blocks away from the whirly gigs on 54 is the massive collection of political artwork on hwy 400. All of this is by the same guy MT Liggett. I am around 360 miles from KC and it was 4:30PM when I found these, so I took some pictures, but didn’t even get half of the collection. It was going to get dark before I got home so I didn’t dally here. I have a blog just about Greensburg

Okay so after I uploaded all those photos I noticed I misspelled his last name. It is Liggett not Luggett, sorry. Don't know if I will get the name corrected or not.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

LUGGETTS ARTWORKLUGGETTS ARTWORK
LUGGETTS ARTWORK

Proudly posts his name and contact info. I bet he handles crank callers well. Or this is the phone number some local FEMA office.


Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb