A treacherous trip to the vaccinations clinic turns out to be not so bad...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kansas » Manhattan
October 27th 2010
Published: October 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

ErkErkErk

My view as I was waiting for that horrid vacc...
So! As it turns out I don't need vaccinations for Japanese enciphilitis or rabies...which means other than the second round of Hep A and typhoid vaccs, I only need anti-malarial pills. That's great news to me. I'll take anything over needles! Well...that was a lie. haha.
I actually wouldn't need anti-malarial vaccs if I wasn't planning on going to Vietnam and Thailand during my trip. But my itinerary is so flexible, and I honestly don't know where I'll end up. I do know I'm going to Lhasa, Tibet through an exursion the Chengdu university offers...
Anyway, I decided on the pills, since I know I'll end up somewhere in southeast Asia. It's been on my bucket-list since I was seven, after all.

Oh yeah! This Thursday will be a big day for me...exactly 2 months before my flight!!



Advertisement



27th October 2010

hey! I hope you have an awesome time in China. It looks like you're staying in Asia for a while so you'll be able to experience everything it has to offer. I just went to China for a month this summer and I had an amazing time. I'm hoping to go back and see Tibet so I'll definately be looking out for your blog about Lhasa. Have a great trip!
10th November 2010

Out of curiousity what purpose are you visiting Asia for? Is it business or pleasure? I am looking forward to when you get your blog started. I bloody love Asia especially the Oriental nations.
15th November 2010

hello there!
I'm actually going to continue my Chinese language studies (and possibly supplement my Japanese)...I think it's best I have some experience under my belt for when I graduate in anthropology. And of course, I plan on going back! ;)
15th November 2010

hey Johnny!
Well, thanks so much! I'm REALLY looking forward to it, and I'll be leaving in 6 weeks this Tuesday! Yes, I will definately be going to Lhasa. I'm also planning (if everything turns out) on visiting Japan so I can utilize my Japanese. And hopefully I'll be able to go to Vietnam...Thailand...ugh the list is too long! So where in China have you been?
5th December 2010

dannngggg
that seems intense!!!

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb