Warren Buffett Is Not Jimmy Buffett's Dad or Brother!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Des Moines
May 1st 2009
Published: May 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Warren BuffettWarren BuffettWarren Buffett

The Top 3 Richest People in 2009, According to Forbes.com (Buffett is Number 2, Bill Gates is Number 1)
Happy May Day Everyone!

I’m ready for my next travel trip. Heading out west and before you get excited for me, my travel is not to an exotic location; however I will be traveling to a mind stimulating location on Saturday, May 2, 2009.

I’m traveling to see and hear Mr. Warren Buffett at the annual Berkshire Hathaway meeting at the Qwest Center in beautiful Omaha, Nebraska.

Let me set the stage. Warren Buffett is the second richest man in the world according to Forbes.com. He owns a number of companies that include: MidAmerican Energy Holdings, GEICO, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Helzburg Diamonds, NetJets, Fruit of the Loom, The Pampered Chef, Dairy Queen and a host of insurance, construction and financial companies.

His annual meeting is set for May 2, 2009 in Omaha and by history, there should be about 30,000 people at the Qwest Center. So what’s all the excitement about? Well, the chance to hear Mr. Buffett answer questions from his shareholders, visit the many companies that will be showcasing their company and have a chance to meet and greet Mr. Buffett. If this occurs, how cool will that be.

I am very excited to head off to Omaha at 5 am with my travel buddies Brent and Felicia (six degrees of separation here, they both know me, but not each other). We are leaving at 5 am via my minivan or as Judy calls it “the shopping mobile.” Look for my post on Sunday and check us out on the fox business network.


Above The Best,
Ann


Advertisement



Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb