Preparing to Leave


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Ames » Iowa State University
September 19th 2007
Published: September 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I just jointed travelblog.org so that I have a means of sharing my trip with close friends and family as well as documenting my experiences for myself. I leave on Sept 24 on a trip that will be the biggest I've ever done. My first stop is Japan and that will be followed by visits to Taiwan, Hong Kong, Thailand, Cambodia, Brunei, Malaysia, India, Kenya, Uganda and the Netherlands before I make my way home to the United States next July. I have some international experience, but have never done a trip this big and have been away from family and friends for so long. These last days before I leave are going to be full of preparations and goodbye's to those friends and family to whom I am so close. I am so grateful for a home that I truly love and sometimes it seems foolish to leave it behind, but I have friends and family that support and value the broadening experience of travel and have encouraged my inclination to adventure.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb