Working around the house


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Peru
August 8th 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 40.7524, -86.0681

Got up at 7:15 in time for biscuits and eggs with mom and dad. Mom asked if I was sore, and I said, "Just a little." Dad figured I had worked on the sidewalk last night after they went to bed. So after breakfast I went to finish another portion of the sidewalk that was in the shade. Dad tried to come out and help, but I sent him back inside to relax. Mom then came out to ask if I needed help. I said that I was doing just fine and that they didn't have to come out and help. A few minutes later, both were outside again. This time with a mop and hose to clean the siding and front porch. I finished my area that was in the shade, and went inside to relax until the shade moved to the portion I still had to finish. A few minutes later, Mom and Dad came in also. Mom went to take a nap and Dad headed up to the golf course. Later, I went back outside to finish another section. I had help this time. Lucy, the neighbor's neglected cat, kept me company and made sure I had some play breaks.

Post note: It took me until Monday to finish all the rest of the sidewalk and the walkways around the house. Norman Ray (the man who I originally hired to do the job 2 weeks previously) texted me on the 11th to tell me that he was ready to do the job. I texted back that the job was already done and that his services were no longer required. Luckily, I said that I would pay for the job after the job was done. So no money lost.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb