Washington, D.C. to Indy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
July 23rd 2010
Published: June 22nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.7669, -86.1499

One could feel the heat of day in Washington, D.C. just the short distance that I traveled from the plane to the terminal. After being in the long line for the US immigration security for 45 minutes (and very little air conditioning), I had to collect my luggage to be re-inspected by security, I stopped in the restroom to change my top and to freshen up due to all the sweating while in line. One I got through the federal screening check point, I found out that my plane was at the other end of the airport (or at least it seemed like that)! I was in Terminal C and had to get to A in 45 minutes! It took me 30 minutes at a fast pace to get there! The route to Terminal A was like a maze, I couldn't even begin to tell you how many times I went up stairs and then down stairs, walked long hallways, and took even an elevator or two! I was once again sweating profusely, out of breath, and my left knee was throbbing big time! I freshened up again in the restroom, and stood around waiting for my plane to be called for boarding. I was so ticked off due to the long immigration line and then the rush to get to my plane that when they called for first class, I went ahead and boarded. Then, of course, we had to sit on the tarmac for 40 minutes while they fix the air conditioner on the plane. We finally took off after sweating for awhile.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb