January 4, 2015. GREAT SONS, DIVIDED LOYALTIES, AND WILDCARD WEEKEND


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
January 5th 2015
Published: January 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I am an uneducated football fan. I love football. I know little about it other than touchdowns, field goals, hard hits and pile ups. I don’t know much, but I am enthusiastic about it! Being a resident of the greater Cincinnati area, I am, of course, a Bengals fan. I also, some years ago after reading Tony Dungy’s “Quiet Strength”, became an Indianapolis Colts fan, and held on to that even after he left. At the last Bengals/Colts meeting, I hosted a small pizza party at my home and declared that I was all in rooting for the offense, which was a little one sided that day, because the Colts demolished the Bengals! My friends and family were angry and depressed, but I was a winner either way, so it was a good day!



So, on New Year’s eve, the greatest son ever called and asked if I wanted to go to the playoff game in Indianapolis. I think he was trying to suck up to me, since I have been miffed at him about the extent of his communication (or lack thereof) with me. It worked. And off to Indy and Lucas Oil Stadium we went! It counts as traveling, right?



Had a great day! It was not the most exciting game…a little frustrating and sad for Bengals fans! I was sad….but wearing blue! On to Colts v Broncos next weekend from my couch! Then my annual Super Bowl party, the day I look forward to most every year!



I have a few pics I will try to add, but I haven’t figured the picture thing out…as you can tell from the profile pic… L


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb