May I Resume?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
March 28th 2008
Published: March 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Show this morning. Good. The crew was great all through the two days, but not so good at following directions on the out, kinds of got us out of order. Oh well. We made it. Kyle and I had some zillions of phone calls to make, so I accompanied him in the truck. We got several advances done, which was great, and then sang and chatted a lot. We stopped in Edinburgh to pee. Edinburgh, Indiana, that is. We were only in two states- Kentucky and Indiana. We drove through several places it had flooded and was still quite wet. We also saw some baby goats that were so cute! And some calves smaller than Rosco Wilson.

Only the crew is at the hotel, everyone else is in host families. We went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. Yum. Great conversation and lots of laughing. Sarah and I are sharing a room that happens to be adjoined with Kyle’s, so we are hosting. The Irishman isn’t feeling well this evening, so only Beth is joining us. Not sure anything else exciting happened today.

For those of you choosing to refer to the orange trousers, please remember they are Orange Trousers, not pants. Unless Sarah is referring to them, in which case they are Happy Pants. Happy Pants or Orange Trousers. Not orange pants.

Advertisement



28th March 2008

I meant orange pants!
I just assumed that with the matching outerwear that you also got matching "pants". :)
28th March 2008

Texas BBQ
Praise the Lord for Texas Roadhouse. One of my fav's! I'm jealous of you right now as I watch it snow outside... Big Wet flakes.

Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb