Arrived In Indianapolis


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Carmel
September 2nd 2011
Published: September 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


The day dawned with a red sun and I knew it would be hot. Oscar and I went for a nice walk in the campground after coffee on the lawn. Then I hit the shower and ended it with cold water but by the time I dried off I was hot again.
Leisurely breaking camp we were off by 10 am and quickly settled into the travel routine. Van on cruise, book in the cd, Oscar sleeping. The terrain has gone from hilly and rolling to flatter farm land as I approach Indiana. There has been plenty of rain and the crops are rich with color and fruit, corn, soybean and more corn.
I arrived at my cousin's house at 3pm to find this part of Indiana hotter and dryer. They have not had the rains and the heat is scorching. Just a little time outside for Oscar and it hurts the top of my head.
It turned out to be my cousin's birthday so I fortunate enough to be just in time for the party. As a result this entry is a long time coming to the blog. It was a great party!
I will be here for the weekend, will post more later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 12; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb