STANCE The Uncommon Thread


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

One of the favorite things that I own and that I pride myself in is my sock collection. I started off by buying Nike Elite socks and I’ve slowly moved up to bigger sock game. I don’t have as many socks as I’d like to have but I am grateful with what I down. My favorite pair of socks is my Dwayne Wade Stance socks. These are my favorite socks because they are very unique and match with almost any outfit. After doing some research, I discovered that my socks where made in factories in China, Vietnam, Indonesia, and Mexico. In these factories there are hundreds of people with very little arm space being meticulously watched. These factory workers sit side by side on an assembly line and piece by piece make these socks. It is a process, however, depending on how many people and how fast the line is moving these factories can make 8,571 socks per day. Once the commercial sock has been paired, it is folded. This is usually by a hand worker. The sock is then placed in the retail packaging; this may be a plastic bag, and packaging, in the largest plants, is done mechanically by a programmed piece of machinery that may handle thousands of pairs in a day. I LOVE SOCKS <3


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb