What I Love The Most


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 15th 2014
Published: April 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Of all the things, I own one of my most pride possessions is my phone. My phone was made by the apple company. Apple lost its firm grip on the smartphone market. However, Apple still leads but not by miles. The much-touted fingerprint sensor was imagined in Florida but made in Asia by Taiwanese giant TMSC. Actually, many of the components that go into the iPhone are actually made Stateside and shipped to China for assembly. This is not surprising to me because most things sold in Chicago are made in places like Italy, Japan, and China basically overseas. It is actually surprising to see how Androids and iPhones are in competition because I just knew iPhones were better. However, androids are up there too. A fun fact about the iPhone is that 34 million copies of the iPhone five was sold in the first 100 days. This set a quarterly record for Apple.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb