Public Self vs. Private Self


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 15th 2013
Published: October 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Dear Mark Antony,

I should have believed you when you said beware the Ides of March. I had a skeptical feeling when I was always near Brutus, but he never answered and listened to what I say. I always had a feeling someone was jealous of what I am going to do. I knew I should have believed in your prediction and listened to you telling me to be careful. I had a bad feeling the night before my crowning that something is going to happened because I am going to be the new ruler of Rome. I had always believed in your words Antony, but I always had a bad feeling that one of my best friends is going to get jealous on me and turn on me. It was Brutus, the least I expected. I always despise Cassius because he was always doing things alone and sneaky. He had never given me his opinion, that is how I knew something is going to happen to me in the future. Brutus had to kill me because Cassius had persuade him enough to hate me so much.

Sincerely,

Julius Caesar

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb