My Vert First Bears Game! (:


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 25th 2013
Published: August 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Ever since I was young I have been a Chicago Bears fan. I have been dreaming of the day when I would be able to experience my very first Bears game, and this summer luckily I was able to. On August 15 I was able to go to a preseason game because my dad had bought tickets since he had to work my mom and I went. It was the San Diego Chargers versus ours truly the Chicago Bears. The worst part of this experience was getting there. The traffic jam on the train was horrible. Although it was nice to see so many eccentric fans, some fans were far too eccentric for me to handle. Then after getting off the last stop we walked through a shortcut to the stadium. As I entered the stadium I felt as though this commute was long overdue. The best part of this experience was sitting in the stands. I loved the nice summer breeze coming from the lake. I even got to be a part of a wave that lasted about five minutes. In the end, the bear obviously won, and I went home absolutely happy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb