Mexican Art


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 6th 2013
Published: August 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Recently, I went to the Mexican neighborhood for the first time. I don't remember the exact name of the neighborhood, but it was something new and a unique experience. I went to see some of the artwork there. I was confused at first, but eventually I understood what some of them meant. For example, one of them meant to have independence from another country. Another one was made to show how corn was important in the past and the present. It is and was the foundation of Mexican culture. An adult in the area told me that. Also, I went to a museum that had more Mexican art in it. Most of them included women, and some of them included Day of the Dead art. They had a lot of that at the gift shop. Afterwards, I saw that there was a fresh grilled chicken place. It was great, and afterwards, I left with some fresh grilled chicken.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb