RIHLA #28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 12th 2013
Published: June 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. My belief of "Good things come to those who wait" has strengthened as a result of this year. This year was a very hard year, but I was always patient with things that I wanted to happen in my life. A lot of things were made possible this year. Events that were made possible were: me playing in the Concert, playing at Graduation, and being admitted to attend the Service learning trip to Haiti next year. I was patient in the process of knowing whether or not these things were going to happen in my life, and at the end they happened just like I wished.

2. I used to think that grades and my GPA were all that mattered. I was wrong, because the PLAN came, and that allowed me to see how much hard work and determination were worth. I got a 22 composite on the Post-PLAN, and that changed my mind. That changed my mind on what are the keys to success. I learned that determination and responsibility are key.

3. I think that the Right to Education is the right that I will help support in the future. At times education is limited to people because of race, income, and other factors. I am a Hispanic female, who doesn't come from a family with a lot of money, but I am showing everybody that you don't need money, nor other certain things to be successful. As long as you are determined, you can get anywhere in life. The Right to Education is something that means a lot to me, and I hope that one day it will be equal for EVERYONE. That will be the cause of the Positive Multi-Generational Change.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb