RIHLA#28


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 9th 2013
Published: June 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

FINAL RIHLA






• Some beliefs and ideas that have been strengthened as a result of this school year have been that, everyone has a voice and that voice is important. I shouldn't be afraid to embrace my voice and opinion to others especially in school. When I first started the school year I was a bit more shy, especially in participating during class discussion, mainly for the purpose that I didn't really know how to use evidence to back up my argument and through the process of this year, especially in World History, that has been something that has been getting better. As well as becoming knowledgeable upon the French Revolution and the American Revolution. I really had no idea or anything about what that was and now I understand the importance of the Revolution and how it has shaped our world today.
• Some ideas, and beliefs that have been changed is the way how education impacts my life. Before this year I didn't really get my mind to reality and begin to think about the importance of college. I felt that college was so far away that I didn't have to worry about it. However, this year has made me realize how important it is for us to start thinking about colleges because that's what going to impact and change our lives forever. I realized that I need to keep my grades high because education is essential for me to learn and be able to get into a good college but as well as to be an educated person and know essential things that can help me in my everyday life. I have also changed my opinion on "being smart". I used to think that if you were smart it was because you were just naturally smart and school came easily to you. But, now I have realized that anyone can "be smart". It doesn't just come within, but throughout time. The more effort, dedication, and focus you put into school the smarter you become and anyone in this world can become smart. These are two main ideas that have changed my beliefs as a result of this school year, and I know that each year that goes by I am becoming smarter and smarter.
• I am not really sure about what Human Right will be supported in my accomplishment of making a PMC, but I do know that I want to make a difference in this world by helping other people out in life and impacting someone else's life in a positive way. I want to help support the ,RIGHT TO EDUCATION. I believe that everyone disserves an education no matter how old you may be. I would like to help all kids receive an education as well as older people. Maybe if its becoming a teacher or creating organizations in other parts of the world that creates schools for areas that don't have schools or children who cannot be receiving the education. I want to make that small difference, because I know how important that education is to me and I'm pretty sure its very important to others as well.



Overall, this year has been very challenging for me. I've learned a lot about others and especially myself. I have created friendships that will impact my life and I have also become more outspoken.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb