A2 RIHLA #21


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
March 6th 2013
Published: March 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. If the year is 1492, I would rather live in the Old World because it has more of a variety of foods that I eat regularly today. I think I would have to live like a vegeterian if I were to live in the New World; however, I can't live without meat, so I would perfer to live in the Old World.

2. I interviewed my dad and choose 4 ingredients from the New World (Avocado, Corn, Strawberry, and Tomato) and 4 ingredients from the Old World (Bananas, Garlic, Peach, and Rice). I showed my dad a map of the world and pointed out where was the New World and where was the Old World. Then, I asked him where he thought Avocados came from and he told me New World, Corn he said came from the New World, Strawberry he said it came from the New World, and Tomato he said Old World. (For New World ingredients he got 3 out of 4 correct). After I asked my dad about the New World Ingredients, I began to ask him about the Old World ingredients. My dad said Bananas came from the Old World, Garlic came from the Old World, Peach came from the New World, and Rice came from the Old World. (For Old World ingredients he got 3 out of 4 correct)

3. My favorite family recipe is Enchiladas de Papa which includes: tortillas de maize (New World), potatos (New World), carrots (Old World), chile guajillo (New World), garlic (Old World), cabbage (Old World), cheese (Old World), sour cream (Old World) and avocado (New World).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb