A5 RIHLA #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 7th 2013
Published: January 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

1. My hero is named Thulani Madondo. He has done a lot of great things to help kids. An example of this is that he helps kids get a good education and makes it so that they get a meal. Growing up he did not have this so he thought to help the new generation in their needs.

2. I was shocked. I wish I could be like him he is a real good role model to follow. And I do think that he deserves to be nominated to be a hero.

3. I think in 2012 my biggest contribution was not to the world but to a school and a community. When I did community service I cleaned the neighborhood of Pilsen and picked up trash to make it cleaner.

4. I would have then started a program to help kids stay in school. It would be paying kids 200 dollars every year after fifth grade to help motivate them to pass the year.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0918s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb