Presidential Debates:Style V.S. Substance


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
November 5th 2012
Published: November 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. I think the content of someone's argument is more improtant.

2. I believe most people our convinced by the style. I believe this is a bad thing. The problem I see with it is that they are not getting the facts of the speech.

3. An example, I can think of is when my advisor tried to get my advsiory to realize that we can be better than we are performing;however, most of us ddi not pay attention because he was really sarcastic and negative.

4. In my opinion, another song that would be appropriate is the song "My Moment" by DJ Drama only the chours. The lyrics support our mission as trailblazers by giving us confidence that it is our time to shine and over come any obstacles.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb