RIHILA 30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
June 1st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What advice would you give students who will be in this class next year? to start off strong and stay focused because you can't afford to lose focus in your last year of high school, it's just as important as the first year. Also don't be afraid to ask or look for help. 2. What is something we did this year that you think you will remember for the rest of your life? Something that I did this year that I would never forget is being a part of the Kony 2012 and I was able to get a group of students to follow me and start groups to help spread the word. I will never forget this because I was fighting for something and it was a point in time when I felt very important because I was fighting for a cause, the capture of Kony. 3. What is something you accomplished this year that you are proud of?
I'm proud of my capstone presentation because I was really nervous and scared as to if I was gonna do good or not and I actually did vey well and got a really good grade on the presentation and I was proud of how hard I worked on the presentation and prepared for it. 4. What are six adjectives that best describe this school year?
1. Challenging 2. Individuality 3. New 4. Final 5. Nerve wreaking 6. Acceptance 5. When you consider the rest of your life, what percentage of what you learned this year do you think will be useful to you?
I think everything I learned this year is going to important and if it isn't technically exactly what I learned the skills I used to do projects and homework have improved because of every class that I took. 6. My favorite place in the whole school is advisory cause it's the one room where I feel 100% comfortable because it's the one place I get myself ready for school in the morning and in the end of the day it's the place where I gather what I need to get done that night and start working on it

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb