RIHLA #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
May 31st 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

1.Something I am proud of accomplishing this year would be the fact that I finished strong. Even though some of my grades are not where I want them to be, I am glad that I never gave up and that I kept on motivating myself to keep moving forward.

2.The most challenging part of this year for me was adapting to new teachers and new technology. This was difficult becaue we basically had different teachers that we were not use to. I am glad though that I was able to get use to the teachers.

3.If I could change one thing that happened this year it would have been joining a sport fisrt semester because I really wanted to make my senior year memorable, and I thought if I had joined a sport fisrt sememseter it would have been really fun. I am glad that I did join soccer second semester.

4. The three most important things I learned this year were


• Never give up
• Be responsible for myself and actions
• Take advantage of a teacher's help.



I have been learning these three things my whole high school years, but this year it hit me. I do have to do those things next year, and that will really help me.

5.Something that was hard for me at first was using the IPad, now it is not easy, but it is not as hard anymore. There are still apps I am learning to use, but I am glad I was able to use the IPad because it helped me understand adaptanility.

6.I think wgen I consider the rest of my life I will use 95% of what I learned. 95% of what I learned because it was a lot of valuable material in a way that I have memories and lessons learned. I think this year and Freshmen year were the years that tought me the most. I am thankful for everyone at the school that was dedicated to helping all the student, and I am glad I was able to go to school here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb