RHILA #27


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 23rd 2012
Published: April 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

UIC:

Gamma Phi Omega: Is a Latina sorority. I know about this sorority because my cousin was involved in it, so I know some of the members. I think joining a sorority with young women that share similar or the same cultural backgrounds might be good for me because I will be able to relate to them easier. Also, they will be like a support system to me.

Big Brothers Big Sisters Mentoring Club: This club sounds like it helps younger kids learn. I know I'm really passionate about heloing others, and if I have the opportunity to be a role model for someone younger I would like to take it. It will look great on a job application, especially for teaching because any school that sees I took time to help mentor someone will be a plus.

Studying Abroad: It is one of the studens options to go to a different country to study abroad. I would LOVE to do this because every year, my family and I take trips to different states in the U.S. so it would be nice if I had the opportuinity to live and study in a different place/ environment.



DePaul: I could not find the EXACT names. The committes were to broad

Music: I know that I am constantly listening to music. I would love to be a part of this organization and expose myself to NEW genres of music and do the same for others. I think music is a huge part of a person's life because everyone can connect to it.

Variety: This committee plans events like barbecues, movies, and relaxation events. I would like this because I do not know what college life will be like, but I know I want it to be more relaxing than High school. If I can find a way to not be stressed out and help other not be stressed out it will be a beneficial event for everyone.

FEST: FEST committee plans DePaul's traditions, including contracting acts for FEST and After Hours, and working with organizations to have at FESTival. I want to be really involved on campus. The reason is because I it will allow me to know more people and expand my social web. I will know more about the campus itself as well as myself. The fest committee will help me help other organizations.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb