RHILA 18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 14th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

In order to reinforce the idea that location influences a person's actions, you will be responsible for interviewing an adult based upon the following questions:

Part One (The Interview):

1. Name of Interviewee: Ann Shilney





2. Relationship to Interviewee: grandmother





3. Decade of Choice: 1970's





4. Describe the environment in which you lived for that decade: During the 1970's, I had a fast paced life. There was a lot of raising my children and just embracing being young. Towards the end of decade, I had my last child, your mother.





5. What major activities did you participate in? I was part of a drug awareness group.





6. What were the major social issues of that decade? There were a lot of people on drugs at the time. I can remember everyone in the nieghborhood drinking heavily and then getting stoned all in the name of "having fun", but people shouldn't live like that.





7. What was the biggest turning point for you during that decade? Why? My family and I finally settled into our perminate home. Wew bought a house and it was amazing just not not live in an apartment complex any longer.





Part Two (Your Reflection):

1. In your own words, do you think that location has influenced this person’s actions? If so, explain.

I definately think the partying life style that my grandmother lived through in the 1960's affected her perspective in the 1970's. My grandmother seen a lot of her friends overdose and witnessed her own husand go through rehab for the first time. If it wasn't for any of the partying in the 1960's, my grandmother would not have been part of the drug awareness group.





2. Do you think your location within the last decade of your life has influenced your actions? Explain.

I have only lived in two decades during my life. Growing up with a caring family and living in a good nieghborhood had impacted me to try hard in school and to stay away from situations that could have to much peer pressure or lead a negative influence on my life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb