Rihla #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 12th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Part 1

1. J.Jesus Rodriguez

2.Granfather

3.1970's

4.I lived in a one room apartment, working in a resturant. Your grandma, aunts, and uncles were in mexico still so I was by myself. I was saving money to buy a house to bring them over here.

5. I didnt really do alot of stuff because I worked alot but I did travel to Mexico every year and I just went to family parties.

6.I dont really remeber any issues, but I do remember some boycotting and protesting that was being done by farmers. At that time I remember feeling lucky because I worked as a farmer when I got to this country and I knew the conditions in which they had to work in. I supported this but I couldnt leave my job at the resturant to show my support to the farmers.

7. The turning point was probably buyin a house in 1978 and I started to bring my family to this country. It was a turning point because my life became more "alive" since I wasnt alone and I did more things with them here. Im sure it was a turning point for them too.

Part 2

1. Yes, I think location has impacted my grandfather's actions. He was in a new country were he didnt know anyone so he had to work hard to start his new life. He then had to work harder to bring hs family over.

2. Yes, I think UICCP has kinda controlled my actions. If you knew me before UICCP, you would not recognize now. I think I have becomed more responsable and more "civilized".

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb