A5 RIHLA 16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 5th 2012
Published: February 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. Celebrate your history at UICCP: What is a mountain that you think you have climbed since your time here at UICCP? Be specific and explain. What helped you cross this mountain?

The mountain that I had to climb when I first came to UICCP was coming out of my shell. I was a lot more quiter and a lot less friendly before I started attending UIC. My teachers and friends pushed me to do things that are out of my comfort zone: singing, introducing myself to everyone, public speaking, and acting in front of a crowd.

2. What immediate mountain is before you in your final semester as a senior? Be specific. How do you plan to tackle this mountain? How do you need help climbing this mountain?

I need to climb the mountain called the GPA Scale. Right now, I am in the middle of the scale, or at the midpoint of the mountain, I must keep climbing and keep moving forward. I plan on working hard and staying focused on school instead of other things like partying and going out.

3. Create a mountain! Of course there will be many challenges and responsibilities that come with getting older. But what is a mountain that you want to create for yourself? Why this mountain? How do you plan on tackling it?
(For Example – think of Jordan Romero’s goal to climb the summits! Your mountain does not have to be an actual mountain…but what big goal do you have for yourself?)

My ultimate goal in life is to become a doctor. I want to help people. I want to cure the sick and perhaps save a life. This is a mountain because going through medical school and college is another mountain on its own. I plan on achieving my goal by studying hard and seperating school and fun. I ned to maintain the balance between school and friends.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb