Rihla #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 29th 2012
Published: January 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1) The biggest mountain I have climbed since my time at UICCP is the ACT. We woked as a school to get a score that only we believed we could get. We ended up prooving that race and socioeconomic class does not matter when it comes to education, for UICCP is mostly made up of minority students that are a part of the working class. Motivation from my teachers and determination helped me overcome the ACT and get a good score on it.

2) Procrastination is a huge mountain that I have to climb this semester as a senior. A lot of the seniors already have senioritis, and now we are trying our best to get rid of it inorder to do awesome our last semester of high school. I plan on putting first things first instead of fun things first this semester. I will need motivation from my teachers, just like the rest of the seniors, to do good this last semester.

3) The mountain that I want to create for myself is applying to at least 10 scholarships. I want to be able to say that I did my very best to get as much financial aid possible for my college education. I plan on tackling it by working on scholarship applications three times per week.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb