Rihla 13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 10th 2012
Published: January 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. I considered Diane Latiker to be the biggest hero on CNN's top 10. With gang violence being so common in Chicago, I personally felt touched that she provides a safe haven for the youth. When she said "we are losing a generation to violence" she was telling the truth. Many of us see this but few actually do anything about it.

2. I would nominate my best friend Justin. He's like a big brother to me and protects me. Every time that I really need him, he's there for me, and he looks out for my best interest. I consider him family.

3. I think we study a bunch of heroes in history, but every one has a different definition of a hero. Many people have experienced different things in their lives, which can shift their opinions on what's heroic or not.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb