Introduction


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone. I have set this up to serve both as a travel journal for myself and an easy way for anyone interested to get a sense for where I am and what I am doing. I will also be able to display photographs of hospitals, living arrangements, and various flora and fauna.

My tentative itinerary is as follows: August - Mthatha, South Africa, September - travel through Mozambique, October - Blantyre, Malawi, November - Thimphu, Bhutan, December - traveling around Thailand, Jan - June - Battambang, Cambodia.

For piece of mind for friends and loved ones, I have attached a recent photo of myself, along with a sophisticated prediction of what I will look like at the conclusion of the trip.

See you on the road! Ben




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



27th July 2008

Good luck
Ben, Couldn't be more excited for you. Best of luck and thanks for keeping us all posted. Mark
7th August 2008

Wheres the blogging.. don't you care about us??
Benjers, you should have just started your trip, probably jet lagged and drunk from the flight over there, that is still no excuse to not be updating your blog.. get going.. -P

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb