Heading To Austin


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 28th 2008
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Road Trip To Austin


weddingpicwpalmsweddingpicwpalmsweddingpicwpalms

From our wedding - That's me & Janel up top and my wife Melissa hugging Janel's husband Mike.
Okay, first post, and a quick one. But a new blogger. And, as you'll likely know if you're reading this, my friend Janel & I are driving down to Austin to bring my car down in anticipation of my final move (to join my wife) down to Austin.

The plan is to leave from Chicago this afternoon and make it to St. Louis tonight. Tomorrow night, we're staying in Memphis. Saturday, we'll be in Dallas. Sunday, we'll arrive in Austin after stops in Dublin, Texas and Waco, Texas.

Sights will include (but certainly not limited to) the Anheuser-Busch brewery tour, the St. Louis Arch, Graceland, Sun Studios, Beale Street, the grassy knoll, and the Dr. Pepper museum. We're both bringing cameras and have no fear or shame in using them. I just need to figure out how to post pictures on this thing. And work the map. Which I clearly don't have a handle on yet. I'm blaming my work pc.

I'm new at this and pressed for time, so just bear with me. I'll have it looking spiffy soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb