Two Days Until Egypt!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 23rd 2008
Published: January 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Two days until I leave for Egypt! Below is my itinerary:

Friday, Jan 25 - Leave O'Hare at 5:40 pm on Air France

Saturday, Jan 26 - Arrive Cairo at 7:00 pm after a 4 1/2 hour layover in Paris

Sunday, Jan 27 - Tuesday, Jan 29 - Cairo on my own with various tours & excursions planned

Wednesday, Jan 30 - my tour begins with a visit the pyramids and the Egyptian Museum. Overnight train to Aswan

Thursday, Jan 31 - Aswan

Friday, Feb 1 - Sunday, Feb 3 - Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor

Monday, Feb 4 - Luxor. Overnight train back to Cairo

Tuesday, Feb 5 - Cairo

Wednesday, Feb 6 - Sinai/St Catherine's Monastery

Thursday, Feb 7 - Climb Mt Sinai at sunrise, then on to Dahab

Friday, Feb 8- Dahab

Saturday, Feb 9 - Long drive back to Cairo

Sunday, Feb 10 - Fly home to Chicago, arriving around noon on KLM


Advertisement



27th January 2008

I can't wait to hear what you're up to!!
I sure hope you can find internet access as I am so excited to share this experience with you!! Take care and stay safe!!

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb