Day 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 21st 2008
Published: January 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I did a lot of driving today, as usual my GPS took me the long way, yet I still made my destination a day early! I got through South Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconnsin, and now in Illinois. it took about 7 hours, again speeding and no traffic till Wisconnsin / Illinois border. I am at a super 8 for the evening then checking into a downtown hotel for 2 nights tomorrow.
I am meeting up with a couple clients over the next two days which is good as I can expense it all.
all in all, today was very uneventfull, it was dry roads and clear blue skies all the way. It is so cold out, I have never felt this kind of cold anywhere in Canada. Instantly when you step outside whatever isn't covered begins to feel like it is burning from the cold. My car, which is great, was sluggish with the start this morning but she still did me well.
I am going to try to get more than 4 hours sleep tonight and wake fresh in the morning so that I can shop with a clear head......happy shopping!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb