Chicago, Illinois


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 1st 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Robyn was hosting me to come along with her for a week trip to Chicago. The Windy City wasn't bad at all, in fact, we managed to do some typical tourism activities, such as eating Chicago famous deep dish pizza and climbing up the John Hancock Observatory Deck. Robyn is a very good host, she introduced me to a lot of new friends, and everybody seems to enjoying my presence.

I can't wait to join Robyn again later this year to visit upper Michigan.

Till next time,

-Cy


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Lake MichiganLake Michigan
Lake Michigan

I'm a little nervous looking down, I'm not used to flying up this high above Chicago skylines.
John Hancock TowerJohn Hancock Tower
John Hancock Tower

Where are we now?
Hancock ObservatoryHancock Observatory
Hancock Observatory

I feel so much better now, knowing that it is safe for us to be up here above Chicago skylines.
Chicago SkylinesChicago Skylines
Chicago Skylines

Here I am on top of the John Hancock Tower, Observatory Deck. Lake Michigan is in the background.
Chicago's best pizzaChicago's best pizza
Chicago's best pizza

I remember someone told me that Chicago is famous for its deep dish pizza. Now it is our turn to experience the local cuisine.
CarlaCarla
Carla

Getting some love from Carla
Two Canadian girlsTwo Canadian girls
Two Canadian girls

Well even some random Canadian girls like to hang out with me!
Robyn and IRobyn and I
Robyn and I

We are taking a break before continuing on with the important stuff.


Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb