My kind of town, Chicago is.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 9th 2007
Published: April 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The flight from Providence was the smoothest I've ever been on. And that's the highlight.

Once I got my rental car, I tried in vain to find the street the hotel is on. After wandering aimlessly through some local streets and neighborhoods, I decided to go back to the airport and begin my search again. The people who designed the streets in Boston and Chicago must have been one and the same. Finally, after much meandering, I found the right road and the hotel shortly after.

The hotel is quite nice, so I decided to spend the better part of the afternoon catching up on email and relaxing. I'll grab a bite and then try to find where I have to be tomorrow. From what I've been told, our facility is in an area of the city that could use a bit of sprucing up.

I wanna go home already.

Advertisement



9th April 2007

My kind of town, Chicago is.
Hang in there, toots. Too bad you won't have enough time to see the nicer parts of Chicago. I wonder how the next leg of the trip will be. Be sure to keep us posted!!
9th April 2007

Make sure you get your 3 squares a day!
Wouldn't want you to suffer the same indignity with the expense report this time....

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb