Champaign


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Champaign
August 5th 2013
Published: August 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

During the summer, I went to go visit some of my family members, from my mom’s side, at Champaign. It was a very long drive from Chicago to Champaign because there was a lot of traffic. It took us nearly 2 and half hours to get there. However, it felt like an hour to me because I fell asleep. The wait was worth it because I got to spend time with the family. We first went to a Mexican sweet 16. I had great time dancing and laughing with my cousins. I could not ask for a greater time with them. The day after the party, we went to a water park. I went on every ride with m favorite cousin. That night, unfortunately, my family and I had to leave to Chicago. I really liked Champaign because it had open land, nice, and very peaceful. Even though Champaign had that, I still love my city Chicago. Nothing compares to this beautiful city of mine.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb