Christmas, New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Aurora
January 11th 2008
Published: January 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well christmas came and went, now it's 2008, hope you all had a good christmas and happy new Year! I had a good cold christmas and a oretty good NYE also...

I have now packed up my life again and am in New York staying with trina about 30 mins out from NY. I have done most of the touristy things that are to be done here, I went to see the statue of Liberty, Empire State building, Time square, Seen the dinosaurs, Brooklyn bridge and a few other bits and peices.

Tomorrow I'm up at 3 am to go to the airport for the long flight ahead, i think i have a 32 hours of flying and transit so its going to be a tough flight but looking forward to the warm weather and catching up with everyone. I think back to when i first left the airport 12 months now, jeez I cant believe how fast that time has gone, but looking back to what I have done I have had the best year yet and didnt want it to end, did jut about most of the things I wanted to, well maybe only half the things, so who knows if I will return to finish later on this year, we'll see...

Anyway this will be my last blog but will see you all very very soon

Bye xoxox

Leigh


Additional photos below
Photos: 134, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb