Glenwood Springs CO


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho
September 20th 2009
Published: September 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today started in Victor ID. I left Whitefish Friday and drove to Victor to run in the Horseshoe Canyon 10k trail race this morning. I love the Teton Valley. It is so impressive to see the HUGE peaks of the Teton range just shooting up from the valley floor. I camped in Victor for the night and had the chance to watch a storm blow off the western slopes of the mountains. It was a gorgeous sight to see. I was concerned about getting wet in my tent but the storm blew away. I walked out of my tent about 2:30 am and was astonished by the amount of stars that were visible in the very clear sky. It really lets you know how small we are in the galaxy.
I ran the 10k race which is 6.2 miles. Apparently with a trail run they can call it a 10k and make you run over 7 miles for the event. It was a tough course but it was worth it when we topped the last hill and an amazing view of the Tetons across the valley from us. With completing the run, I have now competed in 7 of the 50 states. I will hopefully add Colorado to the list tomorrow.
After the run, I hopped in the Baja and drove about 500 miles to Glenwood Springs CO. Long day in the car but a good drive. I was out in the middle of what seemed to be nowhere several times. I did enjoy getting to drive to Craig, CO. In the morning, I will be running the Lead King Loop 25k trail run.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb