This is it!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho
October 24th 2008
Published: October 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, it seems that this life-long dream of mine is finally coming true! Exactly 90 days from now I will be taking the longest plane ride of my life to travel the farthest I've ever travelled. I will be living in Uganda for one year, teaching science in a Christian High school in the capitol city of Kampala. I will be staying at Kibuye High School which is run by the Molly and Paul Childcare Foundation. This organization cares for more than 2600 children in southern Uganda. Many of these children are orphans, and Molly and Paul are the only parents they have. Their website is mollyandpaul.org. I encourage everyone to check it out and learn more about the organization I will be working with. I leave January 21st and will return in January the next year. I'm so excited!

Check back here often, as this is where I will post updates and blog about my experiences, thoughts, struggles, and successes.



~Aleisha

Advertisement



22nd January 2009

;*)
I miss you already...come back home. I'm really happy for you and proud of you. You are an amazing woman. I love you!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb