Preachers and scientists


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Idaho » Twin Falls
July 23rd 2015
Published: July 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Most evil of them allMost evil of them allMost evil of them all

I get it. Drinking can make you act like a different person and wreck you if you do not moderate. I know, I know. But I do believe that anything in moderation can be a good thing; the crafting of quality alcool is nowaday more of an art than a simple production. I don't think it makes you a bad person to appreciate drinking; as long as you do it responsibly. Or at least accept that you are an amateur, like me.
Wild horses-Rolling Stones (or Krajcik)


It annoys me that every time someone asks me about my practice and beliefs I get all uncomfortable and try to justify myself. It seems that I am ashamed of those things, but why? They make me, me! They might be wrong or stupid, but fine, I’ll learn why and become a better person!
Beliefs are born from our cultural background, personal values and things we learn through time. The people surrounding you that you trust will influence you and share beliefs with you. Either it is a cultural thing in your area our something your intellectual neighbour told you, the idea now as a place in your head. You will then question the reason behind this with your own set of values; does it make sense? Is there any proof of that and why would the opposite not be the true answer? And finally, you set the saying in moments from your memory that would test it, show it’s rightfulness or its limits. It is now a part of your life; you have proved it to yourself; or the opposite and you can now preach by it.
So it is a part of
BalanceBalanceBalance

I do believe in evolution; that in order to get to the perfection nature as accomplished in all of it's creation, nature has tested and learned to create an almost perfect balance in all things. The nutrient and mineral balance in organic food that has no equivalent in the factory production is in itself a wonder. Observing a natural fractale form as in a snowflake or simply the mix of different colors(that you can't see in this picture, but yea) in the perfect shape of a wild flower can prove that nature is learning and as been to it way longer than we have. (The colours were really pretty I'm telling you. I've been obsessed with that flower since).
who you are; it defines you and the world in which you live.
Of course sometimes I don’t go through the whole process and just accept it, either because I am feeling inferior to the source of the belief, or because I am lazy and everyone seems to live by it.
But you should always be able to explain why what is, is and what isn’t believable considering your point of view and why. It’s basic common sense. Why do or say something that stands on no solid ground? Why declare something that you can not defend?
You can be proven wrong, and that’s the beauty of it. One of the most enjoyable (and sometime painful) thing I know is looking back on who I was and the things I did and seeing how far I’ve come.
I have to learn not to feel put on the spot when the question is asked, but to simply word what I know and feel to be true. I do not think it is possible to know the absolute truth, there is always new data coming in or exceptions to be added. But I think there is always place for learning and discussion.
ConsommationConsommationConsommation

I do strongly believe that there is enough stuff for everybody on this earth right now. Mass production is a crazy thing. From the loss of the connection between peoductors and consommators, we've lost the perception of reality. A super- market is artificial, against nature; any farmer, meat producer or cook would tell you. If you are concern about quality and variety, good for you! But don't you go believing that strawberries actually grow all year long or complaining of the price on pre-cooked meal. It's already lowered and modified to fit your demand. We have to learn again how to fix things instead of throwing away; to understand the cycle of the growth season; to repurposed the old and use what is already in our hands.

This being said, I am not very comfortable talking about religion.
Even though profound faith is one of the most fascinating things I have seen.
People are fascinating.


Let me hold you-Josh Krajcik



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

CritèresCritères
Critères

I do believe there is beauty in all things. A chance in all occasions and only good things come from trying.


Tot: 0.229s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 63; dbt: 0.1063s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb