East Oahu: Rabbit Island and Moku Lua Islands.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
January 26th 2013
Published: February 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Honolulu Honu Divers did a sightseeing tour to Rabbit Island. There were some swells and the ride was slow. Good enough to play around and shoot some scene shots through the wide angle port. (Aaron made a video make sure you watch it at the end. It shows the pod of dolphins and it gives you a better feel of the day than my photos 😉





Oahu Dive 10. Rabbit Island.

First Stop was Rabbit Island rich in Hawaiian formations but the surge was a little annoying for the camera. We saw 2 trutles and yellow butterfly fish following Anna.

Log 516 67 ft 57 min

Oahu Dive 11. Moku Lua Islands.

I put my face down in the water to take a look and I couldn’t see the bottom at 45ft. I decided to skip the dive and stay on the boat. HHD had me spoiled if it is not 200ft I don’t want to dive. Everyone took of and then I thought: What am I doing? At least I should go and look even if I don’t take a camera. So I went down and played with shells under the boat until they got back.

Log 517 20min 35ft


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Shy baby turtleShy baby turtle
Shy baby turtle

I didn't want to scare it.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb