D2 Diver


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
June 29th 2006
Published: June 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

What a difference a day makes here in Hawaii, After bumming around for a few days I had my head on I was going to be going home early than expected and started to plan to go to a few more places in Oahu. So Sunday came and it was time to do Chris’s open water dives. So we dived off camp and everything went great Chris being the model student (honest no sarcasm here) and I was giving Morgan a skills review as she had been out of the water for about 9 years. So the dives went off without a hitch and no shark attack but Chris was adamant he would kill it with his knife.

We headed back to the shop and Chris was ribbing the guy about me working in the shop that we had been using, This shop is the most helpful dive shop I have ever been in, they are so cheap and even cheaper for professionals they are giving it away I did Chris’s dive course for £75 and no corners whatsoever cut, but I digress the shop asked me to come in the next day and help them teach which is pretty
Mask SkillsMask SkillsMask Skills

D2 makin' it easy
cool, so for the meantime I am working out of the dive shop in Hawaii, So I am getting some teaching experience and lots of free diving.

I have been to work everyday this week at 8:30 but I am usually finished by 15:00pm so it’s not too bad, I finished Chris’s course off on Tuesday at the dive site called 3 Tables which is just along from Waimea bay. Dives 3 and 4 were cool with us seeing lots off turtles and parrot fish, the area is made from lava tubes and is a protected marine sanctuary so there are lots of interesting fish here. So with Chris finished and Morgan back in the water for the fourth time in a week, we were all happy and Chris is now a certified diver, so we are planning on doing lots of diving here.

I am still not sure on the length of time I will stay here as things may change but nevertheless I am staying for the time being and will see what happens as plans seem to change daily.





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

MorganMorgan
Morgan

Basement with a C
The PitThe Pit
The Pit

Sometimes the beach is so packed!!!


29th June 2006

Thier letting you teach!@!!! ..lol No good on you!! have fun in hawaii....
29th June 2006

God help the underwater world, there r now 2 of underwater!!! that all sound cool dude. speak soon

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0983s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb