Sun 'n' surf


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
January 15th 2005
Published: January 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Andrew catching a waveAndrew catching a waveAndrew catching a wave

the one that got away....
Another day spent lying on the beach, we rented a couple of surf boards for the morning and attempted to put our new learned skills in to practice, we quickly got tired of this though as it's a totally different ball game with no-one telling you what to do and that, here all the posers are just waiting for you to fall off, I traded our boards for a couple of lie-lo's and we were far more comfortable, I still tried to surf on mine while Fiona used it as a comfortable matress on the beach.

It was roasting today, no clouds, little wind and nothing to do but lie there, we could really get used to this life I tell thee.

Got a bit burnt so stayed in again at night, went to the shops and bought loads of food and had a wee feast. Now one thing we've noticed here is the obsession with LOW CARB everything, from chocolate to sandwiches to beer, it's advertised in the same way as we advertise Low Fat and that at home. Another thing is they don't advertise the alcohol strength (%) on beer, wine and spirits yeah but not beer,
Fiona getting readyFiona getting readyFiona getting ready

to hit the waves
I've been drinking a lot of different stuff since I've been here but have settled on Coors Lite in Hawai'i for the simple Scottish reason that the tins are bigger, Bud, Miller etc are all 330 tins, Coors is 385 and they're all the same price but I'm now worried that maybe Coors isn't as strong? Me and Mogga used to get pretty blazing on Coors Lite draught in the Cougar Lounge so I'm hoping it's the same but I ain't getting that same hit, I don't care that it's brewed a Mile High in Colorado, I do care that it has alcohol in it, Spud, Tallboy, Melon and myself made that error in the Bernabeau last November and I don't ever want to repeat it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 82; dbt: 0.1038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb