Kailua, O'ahu


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
December 14th 2005
Published: December 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Kailua BeachKailua BeachKailua Beach

2 min walk from my place in Kailua
Today is my 7th day in Hawaii. Its about 24 degrees right now, the coldest its been here. BRRR!. Ive been almost everything possible on this island so far. Yesterday I was on O'ahu's North Shore, on Sunset Beach watching the surfing. The Vans Triple Crown competition was on, but the waves were only 15 feet so they posponed the competition. But the Pipeline at Sunset Beach was crazy. The waves break right on to huge rocks and coral, and I think I saw some dude die but Im not sure. After that I went to Mokuleia where this sweet beach is (Lost was filmed here). The plan for today is to spend the entire day boogieboarding on Kailua Beach.
Honolulu and Waikiki suck!. I spent a day there by accident and god there were way too many people. The windward side where I am, and the North Shore, are the places to be.
Anyways I'm losing valuable beach time. See you when I get home. Fraz
(pictures to come later)


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb