Living in Paradise


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu » Honolulu
April 16th 2018
Published: April 16th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Hawaii is an interesting place.
I’ve been to Hawaii so many times, I consider myself half local. Actually a better description might be a half tourist..... I started paying attention to odds and ends here on the island. First, the locals. There are implants who moved to Hawaii and there are true locals who grew up here. The implants are grateful about the beauty and the friendly weather year round, and takes full advantage of what Hawaii has to offer. The true locals, are “soulful”.... odd description I understand but that’s how they are. There is a deep connection with their culture, with the land and sea, and the all mighty spirit that provides them all of that. They are genuinely soulful. As a scientist I cannot fully comprehend how and who they look up to, but I do appreciate how they fully embrace that uncertainty.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb