Aloha!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Maui
May 12th 2006
Published: May 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Maui FishMaui FishMaui Fish

Ready for the close-up. This guy was posing.
I am currently in Lahaina, Maui. It is beautiful here with warm weather and sunny skies. The diving has been pretty cool. I've done 8 dives over 2 days with some really cool pictures. I am trying to upload as many photos as possible to a another public web page but the loading process has been sloooooww. I'll try to post a couple here for your viewing pleasure. Hope it works!

The sites include Molokini Crater, 1st Cathedral (Lanai), Mala Wharf, Jodo Mission. I've seen a number of eels and a couple of small white tip reef sharks. Besides the u/w stuff, we also had a rare sighting of a humpback whale on the way to our first dive Thursday (not usually seen after Apr 15) and we saw some Spinner Dolphins today.

3 more days in Maui - diving tomorrow and leave for Australia Monday night.

All for now ... I'm not sure the next chance I'll get to post some more.

Aloha and Mahalo for reading. Hope you've enjoyed.
-Darren


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Curious EelCurious Eel
Curious Eel

Another poser
Green Lion FishGreen Lion Fish
Green Lion Fish

This is a rare fish to see.
1st Cathedral 1st Cathedral
1st Cathedral

This was off the coast of Lanai.
"W""W"
"W"

I named this turtle "W" because he wouldn't budge from his position and gave me a blank, curious stare. Big shout out to my KPT posse!
Teddy KTeddy K
Teddy K

This one I named Teddy K since he fled the scene in a hurry.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1019.8kb