Baby Steps


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Savannah
July 18th 2010
Published: July 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Oh how dreams change. While in college I had dreams of going to law school, working as a corporate lawyer until I could pay off my debt, then becoming a lobbyist for child advocacy. However, two years of student loan payments and miserable desk job hours later, I can no longer ignore the fact that I was not made to be a lawyer or sit behind a desk. I was made to live the dream. And my dream is to to own my own organic honeybee and veggie farm with my best friends. My dream is to travel and live out of a car and see the whats out there. My dream is to be an adventurer.

Meeting my boyfriend really helped set these dreams into action. He not only brings out my travel itch, be excentuates it. Every time I look at him, I see us on the open road, me riding shotgun, him in sunglasses, singing along to Tom Petty. It's a beautiful picture. Yesterday he told his mom he was considering running away with me. We also bought a large wall map of the United states, and push pins in different colors to start our planning process. We also started reading the Wwoof book together and saying yay or nay to farms all over the country. He says he's still not 100% sure, but I have faith that he'll come around. When my lease ends in April, I will not be renewing it. I will be, for the first time in my life, clueless as to where I will be putting my head down at night. I am excited at the prospect. This is my Journey. This is my Dream. This is my quest to make it a reality. To Live the Dream.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb